IFLR Middle East Awards 2020: open for entries
IFLR is part of Legal Benchmarking Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX
Copyright © Legal Benchmarking Limited and its affiliated companies 2024

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

IFLR Middle East Awards 2020: open for entries


The awards research has now begun, with winners to be announced in October

The research for the IFLR Middle East Awards 2020 has started.

Deadline for entries: July 6

Shortlist publication: September 9

Winners announcement: October 14

The awards winners will be presented in a virtual ceremony on Wednesday October 14. Sadly, the circumstances have meant that we will be unable to celebrate the awards in person. However, we hope that our awards announcements and winners' presentation will provide an opportunity to celebrate and recognise the work that firms and lawyers across the region have been doing.

Once the shortlist is published, our team will open up registration to join the awards winners presentation free of charge and be in touch with opportunities to maximise awards successes.     

Please refer to the Awards Summary to find out about our methodology and criteria. Use the forms below to make your nominations:

All entries must be sent to james.wilson@legalmediagroup.com by July 6. Please contact James Wilson for any research related questions.

For all business development queries, please contact James Murray: james.murray@euromoneyasia.com  

Last year’s results are free to view: Winners 2019 and Shortlist 2019

= NEW = do not forget to subscribe to our new IFLR Awards podcast series on Spotify and Apple podcasts, where we discuss awards research highlights and speak with award winners = NEW =

Categories 2020

We recommend that each firm submit no more than three deals in any one category, using the forms provided.

All deals must have closed between June 30 2019 and June 30 2020. Deals that have not reached financial close before the end of June 2020 will not be considered.

The IFLR awards is based solely on legal innovation. We are interested in deals that break new legal ground and enrich the legal toolkit available in the market for corporate finance activity. Aside from the domestic market category, all work must be cross-border.

This year, IFLR will be rewarding the most innovative legal deals, teams and law firms across seven deal categories:

  • Debt and equity-linked deal/team of the year

  • Domestic deal of the year

  • Equity deal/team of the year

  • M&A deal/team of the year

  • Pro bono firm of the year

  • Project finance deal/team of the year

  • Restructuring deal/team of the year

In addition to the above, there seven team and individual categories:

  • National firm of the year

  • In-house team of the year: investment bank

  • Corporate / sponsor in-house team

  • Islamic bank of the year

  • Rising star law firm of the year

  • Individual rising star of the year

  • Managing partner of the year

  • IFLR Women in business law award

  • Lifetime achievement award

Gift this article