IFLR Americas Awards 2021: open for entries
IFLR is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2023

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

IFLR Americas Awards 2021: open for entries


The Americas awards research has now begun, with winners to be announced on May 27 2021


We are delighted to announce the launch of the IFLR Americas Awards 2021 research. To nominate deals, teams, firms and individuals for the awards please use the forms below. All the award categories, along with the criteria, methodology and what we will be looking for, are detailed in the Awards Summary.


·        Entry deadline: January 22 2021

·        Shortlist publication: April 15 2021

·        Winners’ announcement: May 27 2021

Nomination forms: 

·        Deal of the year

·        Team of the year

·        Financial Services Regulatory and CFIUSteam of the year

·        National law firm of the year

·        National firm - team of the year

·        Rising star lawyers of the year

·        Outstanding achievement award

·        In-house team of the year

All entries must be uploaded on our UPLOAD PORTAL by January 22 2021. Please get in touch as soon as possible if you wish to participate.

For any questions about the research please contact James Wilson: james.wilson@legalmediagroup.com

For queries about business development and commercial opportunities related to the awards, please contact Chris Edouard: chris.edouard@legalmediagroup.com

Last year’s IFLR Americas winners’ presentation, write ups and shortlists are free to view at Winners 2020 and Shortlist 2020.You can also find all of IFLR’s awards winner presentations and podcast discussions, as well as interviews with some of last year’s award winners, here.

Given the evolving situation with Covid-19 and travel restrictions, further details on the nature of the awards ceremony will be released in due course.

What we look for

IFLR will be awarding national firms of the year, financial regulation team of the year, CFIUS team of the year and the most innovative deals and teams in the following categories: debt and equity-linked, equity, high yield, loans, M&A, private equity, project finance, restructuring and structured finance & securitisation.

The awards are based solely on legal innovation and focused on deals that break new legal ground, set precedents, and develop the legal environment for cross-border corporate finance. When searching for innovation, IFLR looks for new legal structures, deals that overcome new regulatory hurdles and regional firsts that adapt existing technology to local markets. The difficulty and intricacy of that innovation is assessed, as well as its likely market impact.

All deals must have closed in 2020 to be included in the research. Deals that have not reached financial close before the end of December 2020 will not be considered. All deals must also meet the awards’ cross-border criteria.

Finally, we recommend that firms nominate no more than three deals in any one deal of the year category, using the forms provided above – we value quality over quantity.

Good luck!