IFLR’s 2013 Americas award winners

Author: | Published: 24 Apr 2013

Davis Polk & Wardwell was named the Americas law firm of the year at the annual IFLR Americas dinner held in New York on March 21. The firm is the first to win the coveted award two years in a row.

Davis Polk also took home the team trophies in the debt and equity-linked, restructuring and financial regulation categories. The night's other success was Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom, which won in the M&A and equity categories, taking home both team of the year awards and playing the leading role on the equity deal of the year.

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton alumni Jack Murphy received this year's regulatory reform award and IFLR's lifetime achievement award went to Sidley Austin's Joseph McLaughlin.

IFLR was proud to support its chosen charity of the night, New York Cares. Congratulations to all of the night's winners, the details of which are overleaf. All the...