Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2023: shortlist revealed
IFLR is part of Legal Benchmarking Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX
Copyright © Legal Benchmarking Limited and its affiliated companies 2024

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2023: shortlist revealed

Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2023 logo

The Women in Business Law Awards is excited to present the shortlist for the 2023 Americas Awards.

The Women in Business Law Awards has released the full list of finalists for its 2023 Americas awards.

The awards bring together to recognize the leading women lawyers on both continents and celebrate the law firms that have impressive initiatives to promote diversity and women in the legal industry.

Winners will be announced on June 8 2023.

A preview of the practice area and Rising Star finalists can be found below and the full list of the finalists for all is available on the awards website. The Women in Business Law Awards research team carefully selected each finalist after a thorough research period which included an analysis of direct submissions, client feedback, and much deliberation.

Individual practitioners and Rising Stars are judged not only on the complexity of the work the nominees completed in 2022, but also on their advocacy, influence, and thought leadership in relation to the promotion of women in the practice of law and within their practice area specialisms

Law firm initiatives are recognised across various categories, including for gender diversity and work-life balance.

All of the work accepted for shortlisting closed during the research period, which was from January 1 to December 31 2022. The awards do not recognise cases, deals, or transactions completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact John Harrison

The Women in Business Law Awards will be announcing the winners on June 8 at a live awards gala. To find out more – and to find out about how you can promote your success – please contact George Reeves


Preview of the Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2023 shortlist:

  • Banking & Finance Lawyer of the Year

    Angela Fontana
    Sidley Austin
    Florencia Castangnola
    Guyer & Regules
    Hilary Dengel
    Davis Polk
    Jennifer Levitt
    Simpson Thacher
    Katie Reaves
    Cleary Gottlieb
    Lauren Hanrahan
    Maria Fernanda Diago
    Brigard Urrutia
    María Teresa Fernández Labardini
    White & Case
    Roberta Gallardo
  • Mergers & Acquisitions Lawyer of the Year

    Adriana Pallis
    Machado Meyer
    Ana Teresa Rizo
    Andrea Merediz Basham
    Inés Baca
    Estudio Echecopar
    Kim Spoerri
    Cleary Gottlieb
    Laurie Cerveny
    Morgan Lewis
    Maria Bofill
    Michelle Heisner
    Baker McKenzie
    Sharon Flanagan
    Sidley Austin
  • Finance Rising Star

    Anna Gouvea
    Tauil & Chequer
    Anna Miller
    Camila Prado
    Evelyn Balassiano
    White & Case
    Hui Lin
    Simpson Thacher
    Joyce Shin
    Paul Hastings
    Nitya Kumar Goyal
    Thaís Lorenzi Ambrosano
    Pinheiro Neto

The Women in Business Law Awards is a wholly independent awards, supported by IFLR, but independently to IFLR1000 research.

Gift this article