IFLR is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2023

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

LMG Life Sciences Awards North America 2021: shortlist revealed

LSA Americas 2021 DAT FORMATED

The LMG Life Sciences Awards is excited to present its shortlist for the 2021 North America Awards.

The LMG Life Sciences Awards has released the full list of finalists for its 2021 North America awards.

The awards bring together the whole of the Americas to recognize the leading achievements and attorneys in life sciences law.

Winners will be announced on September 22, 2021.

A preview of the finalists can be found below, but the full list of the finalists for all is available on the awards website.The LMG Life Sciences research team carefully selected each finalist after a thorough research period which included an analysis of direct submissions, followed by interviews with law firms and in-house teams, client feedback, and much deliberation.

All of the work accepted for shortlisting closed during the research period, which was from January 1 to December 31, 2020.The awards do not recognise cases, deals, or transactions completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact our editor, Chris Adams: chris.adams@euromoneyny.com

The LMG Life Sciences Awards will be announcing the winners on September 22 at our awards ceremony.To find out more – and to find out about how you can promote your success – please contact George Reeves: george.reeves@euromoneyny.com


Preview of the LMG Life Sciences Awards Americas 2021 shortlist:

Corporate Attorney of the Year

Div Gupta – Cooley

Effie Toshav – Fenwick & West

Marc Rubenstein – Ropes & Gray

Mitchell Bloom – Goodwin Procter

Peter Handrinos – Latham & Watkins

M&A Attorney of the Year

Adam Golden – Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Barbara Borden – Cooley

Charles Ruck – Latham & Watkins

Graham Robinson – Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom

Sharon Flanagan – Sidley Austin


US Rising Star – Financial & Corporate

Adriana Tibbitts – Sidley Austin

Eric Rothman – Arnold & Porter

Molly Fox – WilmerHale


Canadian Financial & Corporate Attorney of the Year

Cheryl Reicin - Torys

Joseph Garcia – Blake Cassels & Graydon

Noam Goodman – DLA Piper

Philippe Leclerc – McCarthy Tétrault

Vanessa Grant – Norton Rose Fulbright


View the full 2021 shortlist.