Europe awards – who’s coming?

Author: | Published: 6 Mar 2012
Email a friend

Please enter a maximum of 5 recipients. Use ; to separate more than one email address.

IFLR will announce the winners of its Europe Awards 2012 at a ceremony to be held at London’s Dorchester hotel on March 22.

Speaking at the event will be Svein Andresen of the Financial Stability Board. Andresen will be collecting the regulatory contribution award on behalf of The Bank of England’s deputy governor, Paul Tucker.

Elsewhere, Emmanuel Maurice, general counsel of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development will be present to collect the lifetime achievement award.

Other attendees include representatives from the Bank of England, Financial Stability Board, ICMA, Morgan Stanley, Citigroup, Deutsche Bank, Goldman Sachs and Barclays Capital.

Partners from Clifford Chance, Linklaters, White & Case, Freshfields, Skadden and Baker & McKenzie amongst others will also be in attendance.

Following months of extensive market-wide research, winners have been selected for their innovation, novelty and complexity. The awards span eight practice areas, 27 countries with individual and in-house awards too.

Click here for a full list of shortlisted deals, teams and law firms. We look forward to seeing you there.

To book your table, please contact Melanie Petch on or Tel: +44 207 779 8836.