LMG Life Sciences Awards EMEA 2024: shortlist revealed
IFLR is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2024

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

LMG Life Sciences Awards EMEA 2024: shortlist revealed

LMG Life Sciences EMEA Awards 2024 Shortlist Announced 1200x627@4x.png

The LMG Life Sciences Awards is thrilled to present the shortlist for the 2024 EMEA Awards

The LMG Life Sciences Awards has released the full list of finalists for the 2024 Europe, Middle East, and Africa Awards. These awards bring together the region’s legal community to recognise the leading law firms and attorneys to celebrate the successes in the life sciences industry.

The winners will be announced at a black-tie gala celebration on May 16 2024 at the Waldorf Hilton, London.

The LMG Life Sciences Awards research team carefully selected each finalist after a thorough research period which included an analysis of direct submissions, client feedback, and heavy deliberation. Individual practitioners and Rising Stars are judged not only on the complexity of their work but also on their thought leadership.

All the work accepted to be shortlisted closed during the research period, January 1 to December 31 2023. The awards do not recognise cases, deal, or other matters completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact our editor, John Harrison.

The LMG Life Sciences Awards will be announcing winners on May 16 2024 at a live awards gala. To find out more about the gala and how you can promote your success, please contact George Reeves.

Now without further ado…

Preview of the Financial & Corporate shortlist categories for 2024

Accordion override

Firm awards

  • Corporate Firm of the Year

    DLA Piper
    Latham & Watkins
    Legal Alliance
    Ropes & Gray
  • M&A Firm of the Year

    Allen & Overy
    DLA Piper
    Gibson Dunn & Crutcher
    Latham & Watkins
    McDermott Will & Emery
  • Venture Capital Firm of the Year

    Bird & Bird
    Gornitzky & Co
    Latham & Watkins
    McDermott Will & Emery
    Morais Leitão

Individual Awards

  • Corporate Lawyer of the Year

    Alexandros Kortesis, POTAMITISVEKRIS
    Barry Levenfeld, Arnon, Tadmor - Levy
    Begüm Yavuzdoğan Okumuş, Gün + Partners
    Bilge Derinbay, NSN Law Firm
    Gary Copelovitz, Lipa Meir & Co
    Luca Liistro, Chiomenti
    Robbie McLaren, Latham & Watkins
  • Corporate Rising Star

    Anne-France Moreau, McDermott Will & Emery
    David Dowling, Ropes & Gray
    Eszter Takácsi-Nagy, Kinstellar
    Hande Ülker Pehlivan, NSN Law Firm
    Kirsty Underhill, DLA Piper
    Lidiia Sanzharovska, Legal Alliance
    Michael Soumas, Greenberg Traurig
  • M&A Lawyer of the Year

    Alexandros Kortesis, POTAMITISVEKRIS
    Dalia Tamašauskaitė-Žilienė, TGS Baltic
    Eduardo Nogueira Pinto, PLMJ
    Görkem Bilgin, Gün + Partners
    Luca Masotti, Masotti Cassella
    Monika Mašková, PRK Partners
    Philipp Haas, Niederer Kraft Frey
  • Financial Rising Star

    Inês Carreiro, Morais Leitão
    Eli Khesin, Pearl Cohen
    Lucie Martin, McDermott Will & Emery
    Mark Jones, Cooley
    Richie Lamb, Bird & Bird
    Samantha Peacock, Latham & Watkins
    Yael Heiman, Gornitzky & Co

LMG Life Sciences is a sister publication to IFLR, and is run independently from IFLR1000 research.

Gift this article