Americas Women in Business Law awards: 2019 winners

Author: | Published: 8 Aug 2019

All the highlights from the ceremony at Essex House in New York on June 6

Individual awards


Rebecca Farrington, White & Case

banking & finance (inc. project finance)

Tatiana Lapushchik, Cravath Swaine & Moore

Capital markets

Sarah Solum, Davis Polk & Wardwell

Corporate governance

PJ Himelfarb, Weil Gotshal & Manges

Energy, natural resources & mining

Julie Mayo, Norton Rose Fulbright


Jana McLean, Iris Legal Law

Financial regulation

Barbara Mendelson, Morrison & Foerster

Insolvency & restructuring

Marcia Goldstein, Weil Gotshal & Manges

Investment funds

Amran Hussein, Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton & Garrison


Sharon Nelles, Sullivan & Cromwell


Faiza Saeed, Cravath Swaine & Moore