Americas Women in Business Law Awards: 2017 winners

Author: | Published: 28 Jun 2017

Individual awards


Fiona Schaeffer: Milbank Tweed Hadley & McCloy

Banking & finance (inc. project finance)

Jennifer Hobbs: Simpson Thacher & Bartlett

Capital markets

Francesca Odell: Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton

Financial regulation

Barbara Mendelson: Morrison & Foerster

Insolvency & restructuring

Lisa Schweitzer: Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton

Investment funds

Elizabeth Lenas: Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton

Mergers and acquisitions

Barbara Becker: Gibson Dunn & Crutcher

Private equity

Carolyn Vardi: White & Case

Structured finance (inc. securitisation & derivatives)

Deborah Festa: Milbank Tweed Hadley & McCloy

Wealth management

Linda Hirschson: Greenberg Traurig



close Register today to read IFLR's global coverage

Get unlimited access to for 7 days*, including the latest regulatory developments in the global financial sector, updated daily.

  • Deal Analysis
  • Expert Opinion
  • Best Practice


*all IFLR's global coverage published in the last 3 months.

Read IFLR's global coverage whenever and wherever you want for 7 days with IFLR mobile app for iPad and iPhone

"The format of the Review has changed over the years; the high quality of its substantive content has not."
Lee C Buchheit, Cleary Gottlieb